Adventures in Airbrushing – Part 1

I held my breath and took the plunge today.

Airbrush - Day 1.JPG

Getting an airbrush is something that I’ve been thinking about on and off a few years now and came very close to doing once or twice, but today was finally the day. No special reason, really; just that my arm has been getting tired from painting and drybrushing terrain, so I’m hoping that this will help. I’m fairly certain it’ll work for basecoating terrain pieces, but achieving similar finished results as I do by drybrushing may involve a learning curve.

Side note, if you have kids or need a cool gift for a child in your life, the Crayola “Air Marker Sprayer” is definitely worth checking out. It’s basically an air brush that you load markers into instead of paint. My wife and I recently got one for our daughter, and after I had a turn using it, it actually helped tip the scales towards me deciding to finally pull the trigger, so to speak.

3 responses to “Adventures in Airbrushing – Part 1

    • Hey, Nick! It was $210 for the airbrush and $230 for the compressor (plus tax). I got them at Hobby Lobby, so I was able to use a 40% off coupon on both components, so it brought the cost down considerably. You don’t have to spend this much to get started, but all of the research I did said that this is one situation where you definitely get better results with better equipment.

      Like

  1. Pingback: Adventure In Airbrushing – Part 2 | Gamer Multiclass

Leave a Reply

